Skip to content

my absence

May 16, 2013

I hate posting from my phone, but here I am.

I got myself in a bit of an accident last week, and am finally heading in for minor surgery tomorrow. Then the healing for Real can begin.

I could lie, say something creative about how I got jumped leaving a club, but I’m a lousy liar. I’m just a clutz, really, and I’ve spent the last week in too much pain to even enjoy massive amounts of pain killers, time off from work, and sunshine. I slept for something like 18 hours yesterday without any drugs. There has been no room for creativity in the pain.

I’m admittedly nervous about surgery, but I’m looking forward to it being over with. Tonight, I’ll try to dream up some new stories, and if I’m able, I’ll start writing tomorrow.

Things need to take a new direction.

Now is the time. ย The energy has been building. It’s just about time to release a shit ton of magickal energy. I just have to make sure it’s positive. That’s the new direction.

Maybe I’ll stop blowing stuff up in my house a la Harry Dresden. I could save so much money on lightbulbs.

There’s my (fairly obscure) humor for the night.

Ready.

Set.

Surgery.

Heal.

(I apologize for any typos.)

From → rants

3 Comments
  1. Hope you get well soon. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Twig Anthony permalink

      Thank you! I figure I’ve got about 8 books to plow through when not watching cartoons, so healing should go quickly. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

